Santa Barbara Hotels
Santa Barbara Restaurants
Santa Barbara Real Estate
 Santa Barbara > Restaurants > FisHouse
  
 List your business

FisHouse
101 E. Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara
Phone: (805) 966-2112

  • Category: Seafood
  • Hours: Mon-Sun 11:30am-5pm & 5pm-Close, Breakfast Sun 9:30am-2:30pm
  • Price: $10 - $20
  • Serving: Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner
  • Reservations: Yes, recommended
  • Map
  • Wi-Fi Hotspot
  • Web Site
  • Menu
  • Write a review of this location!

FisHouse writes: Located on Santa Barbara's pristine waterfront, the Santa Barbara FisHouse offers some of the central coast's finest fresh seafood. The FisHouse is open daily for lunch and dinner with Happy Hour Hours: Monday-Thursday 4pm-Close, Friday 4pm-8pm, Saturday open-5pm and Sunday 11:30am-5pm. We now serve breakfast on Saturday and Sunday from 9:30 AM - 2:30 PM Situated on Cabrillo Blvd across from East Beach and Stearns Wharf, the Santa Barbara FisHouse is a perfect destination for ocean-side dining, offering patio seating by an open fire pit.

Local seafood is available seasonally and when marine and weather conditions permit. Seasonal specialties include local Spiny lobster, Dungeness crab, as well as an array of other delicacies. All items from the fryer are cooked in zero trans fat oil. An 18% gratuity is added to parties of 6 or more. Split plate charge $4.00. Subject to change without notice.

  • Specials: Tuesday and Wednesday we are serving a 1 1/2 lb Maine Lobster for $22.95 with a soup or a salad. (Regularly $36.95)
  • Happy Hour: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - Close Friday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm Sunday: All Day

Reviews by the General Public

Wouldn't come again, 8/2/2014
Reviewer: Passion from Santa Barbara, CA
The building is beautiful and the food was great but the staff alone would make me tell my friends not to come. The brunett hostess was extremely rude and couldn't even spare a "hello", walked us to our table, plopped the menus down and left. The rest of the staff was efficient but not friendly. I had really looked forward to coming in and I was really disappointed. I'd be happy to come back if the staff were a little friendlier. Other than that the place was nice.


Delicious food and great service, 6/11/2014
Reviewer: Michelle from Santa Barbara, CA
My family was visiting from out of town and I chose Fishouse because I had yet to try it but heard good things! We all LOVED it! I had the macadamia nut sea bass and my husband had the ribs. Out of control! The service was impeccable. A nice girl came straight to the table and was completely friendly. Brought our drinks quickly and apps shortly after. Food came out hot and perfect timimg after we finished our delicious ahi poke!!Thanks for the great expierience! I highly recommend the Fishouse!!


tourist spot, 3/30/2014
Reviewer: chris from Santa Barbara, CA
We decided to try the Fishouse's "brunch" on Sunday (which looked remarkably like the regular breakfast menu online). Went with crab cake Benedict. Two average crab cakes, heavy on bread crumbs, light on crab. Over-cooked poached eggs with moist firm yolks. Dollop of Hollandaise was sparse, so waitress brought a bit more. A portion of home 'fries', a couple of avo slices plopped on the side, and that was it. No English muffins were harmed in producing this meal at all. Waitress was personable and attentive, but the food said they rely on tourists and cruise ship traffic. Perhaps lunches and dinner are better.


Great location, fair food, fair service, 3/16/2014
Reviewer: Roy from Santa Barbara, CA
My wife and I took my parents out for a 1230pm lunch and had a reservation. We were seated promptly and had menus at the table. We asked for warm water for my wife, and 3 ice waters. We got 3 ice waters and cold water with no ice. Sent it back. The waitress was pleasant enough. The atmosphere was noisy and hard to carry on a conversation. We ordered a chicken Caesar salad (fair, dressing was the problem, lettuce was not fresh) , a seafood soup (fresh, hot and delicious), Fish and chips (fair, small portions and small dressing, taste just ok) didnt get feed back on the last item. Porter was a bit rude and loud when he picked up the dishes, and in a big rush. I felt like I was at a Denny's. Would i come back? Probably not, Would I recommend them, probably not.


Another great experience, 12/9/2013
Reviewer: Cindy from Santa Barbara, CA
Brought my visiting parents here for dinner and again all four dinners were superb. Service was too! Lobster Mac-n-cheese was tops! Thank you all for making this a great experience.


Excellent, 11/20/2013
Reviewer: Stuart from Santa Barbara, CA
Food was great. We had lobster, clam chowder, and Caesar salad. Waitress and bus staff were wonderful. The clam chowder (white/New England style) was very thick with a ton of clam meat. Nice decor. Wednesday night early no wait for a table. Axxess discount made it a real deal. Will return for sure.


Favorite Seafood spot, 8/29/2013
Reviewer: Charlotte from Goleta
We had a very nice brunch on Sunday. It wasn't too crowded, nice patio seat. I ordered my favorite steamers in the world. Loads of fresh clams in the perfect nage of wine, butter, Terragon and ocean...delicious! The crab cake Benedict was really good, had to ask for more Hollandaise though. Lobster tacos were excellent as well, generous lobster. My favorite Seafood place in this town, hands down! ( no rhyme intended )


Great location, 8/22/2013
Reviewer: Mack from Santa Barbara, CA
Nice spot for late lunch with glass of wine. Friendly, helpful staff. Quick service. Great view of wharf; part of front patio strangely blocked by huge ugly round planter? Would like to go more often, but prefer cleaner environment--floors, wall dividers, sculptures, chairs, corners...seems to need a thorough steam-cleaning.


Good food, but....
Reviewer: Kelly from Santa Barbara, CA
I still very much enjoy FisHouse's food, but my experience this past Sunday left much to be desired in terms of service. A friend and I went at about 1PM for brunch. We were seated with only dinner menus, and did not receive brunch menus for about 10 minutes. Our waitress was nice, but apparently way too overwhelmed to provide any kind of attentive service during our meal. Drinks took about 15 minutes to receive. Food almost 30 from the time of order. I went to use my Axxess card deal for the buy-1-get-1 50% off, and the waitress had to check with the manager. She came back and said that that deal did not exist. When I showed her on my phone that it is indeed advertised, she just said "sorry" and we were left with the full bill. If you don't plan to honor your Axxess deal you should not be advertising it!


Usually great, not when busy
Reviewer: Dan from Santa Barbara, CA
Usually a great spot. Great view. Good food and a good happy hour. on several busy nights ive waited for over an hour and eventually left. Tonight was no different. We went there for happy hour tonight. Was told there were only 2 parties ahead of us and the wait would not be long. An hour an a half later when we checked the wait, there was 3 parties ahead of us. Wish we hadn't wasted our time

FisHouse writes: Hi Dan, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the FisHouse and apologize for the longer than normal wait you experienced during your recent visit. During the Summer months, especially during happy hours our wait time can be longer than normal and we apologize for this. We value our local customer base greatly and will be addressing your concerns with management and our hostess staff. Thank you again for your continued business and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Bummer, things have really changed!!
Reviewer: John from Santa Barbara, CA
We have been regular Fishouse customers for years, alwys a great spot for dinner and drinks! However the last couple of times we have come in i have noticed that the food quality and portions have really changed! The "grilled " sandwiches aren't grilled, but crummy bread put in the toaster, not the same... The lunch seared Ahi was very unimpressive as well. Such a bummer! The price no longer matches the quality. ;( Also the bar area seemed to be filled with friends of staff. We were being served between socializing with the loud drunk group.

FisHouse writes: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our restaurant. We value your feedback and would like to apologize for your recent dining experience. We will be bringing your feedback to the attention of our management and cook staff. We appreciate your loyal business over the years and hope you will give us another try, we will make sure your next visit is much more enjoyable.
Go for the steamers!
Reviewer: Charlotte from Goleta
Went for lunch last week, we had the BEST clam and mussel steamers we've had! Very fresh and the brotto was a superb balance of white wine, garlic, Terragon and ocean. Served with fresh, hot sourdough to mop up that heavenly broth. The crab cakes were very small and greasy. The flavor was good, crunchy red peppers and corn but the Chipotle aioli was too assertive for the crab, perhaps a simple garlic aioli would have made more sense. And they were simply way overpriced for what I got. The Clam Chowder was more of a potato soup with clams... Took it back. I'll be back for the steamers for sure! Nice pour in the wine dept. and nice selection.

FisHouse writes: Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and we're happy you enjoyed our clams/mussel steamers. We value the feedback from our customers and we'll make sure to bring up your suggestion regarding the "aioli dipping sauce" for the Crab Cakes with our cook staff. We look forward to seeing you at the Fishouse again soon.

Have you eaten here? Write a review of this location!  Terms of Service