SANTA BARBARA CIDER COMPANY OPENS IN GOLETA

This just in from owner Benjamin Schroeder: “Wanted to drop a line that Santa Barbara Cider Company has opened in Old Town Goleta. We are open Thursday and Friday from 5-9 p.m. and Saturday from 3-9 p.m. We hope to see you here at some point!” The address is 325 Rutherford Street, Suite D. Their web sites sbcider.com describes the business as follows: “Our mission is to locally produce delicious Hard Ciders with simple and real ingredients to deliver a delicious and casual tasting experience. We source fresh pressed juices (nothing from concentrate) and do not add artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives. All of our Hard Ciders are Gluten Free and made on dedicated Gluten Free equipment.”

Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SANTA BARBARA CIDER COMPANY OPENS IN GOLETA

  1. Christine says:

    For those not familiar with the neighborhood, SB Cider Co is behind the strip of businesses that front Rutherford, including Goleta Valley Paint and Chava Embroidery. There is a driveway between that building and the Welding Supply, and the cider place is down that and on your left.

  2. Dan says:

    Hope they make pear cider not just apple. It’s so
    much better. Especially Wyder’s pear

    • Ben says:

      We have 12 rotating taps including a Pear Cider. Our flavors include four distinct profiles: Tart/Sour, Hoppy, Fruit (including apple and pear), and Spiced (think apple pie and pumpkin pie). Most of our ciders are dry (not too sweet). Hope to see you soon!

  3. Art says:

    Why would any cider have Gluten? Are the also low in cholesterol?

    • Elizabeth says:

      It is true that almost all ciders are gluten free, but Hornsby Cider is one that isn’t for example because of the type of yeast they use. As a Celiac, I appreciate the fact that the gluten free part is noted in this announcement so I don’t have to worry about and the fact that there might be shared lines or equipment with beer. I am sure others feel the same way even if you don’t need to know it’s gluten free.

      • debbie says:

        Do they actually make Beer?
        The Yeast has Gluten? Really?
        Since When?

        Stop the Gluten MADNESS!

        For those of you out there wondering about the whole Gluten thing here is the skinny:

        Gluten is ONLY found in these Grains:

        All varieties of WHEAT
        RYE
        BARLEY
        TRITICALE

        No other Foods contain Gluten!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *